DREAM KITCHENS & BATHROOMS
WITH MARK MILLAR

EPISODE 1

Darren & Michelle - Rosie & Luke

 

Mark Millar (DIY SOS) helps create a dream big family open-plan kitchen for a budget of £25k in Rotherham, complete with all the latest technology, and a bright colourful old-meets-new bathroom for £8 grand in a Victorian home in Southend.

Produced by Pi Productions www.piproductions.tv

MARK MILLAR__JB_06_02_2022 008.jpg

Products and Services from Episode 1 of Dream Kitchens & Bathrooms.

DARREN & MICHELLE - DREAM KITCHEN

Kitchen - Clayton Cobham Blue

DIY Kitchens - www.diy-kitchens.com

Utility - Altino Petrol Blue

DIY Kitchens - www.diy-kitchens.com

Worktops - White Shimmer Quartz

Designer Surfaces - www.designer-surfaces.co.uk

Floor - Luvanto Design, Herringbone Natural Oak

Direct Kitchens - www.directkitchens.co.uk

Appliances (Hob, Extractor, Microwave Combi, Oven) - Neff N90

Cookers & Ovens - www.cookersandovens.co.uk

 

Dishwasher - Bosch Series 6 - £850

Cookers & Ovens - www.cookersandovens.co.uk 

 

American Fridge Freezer - Samsung RS8000 - £1600

AO.com  - www.ao.com 

 

Oak Panelling - Planed Oak Timber - £3.48 per m

British Hardwoods - www.britishhardwoods.co.uk

Light Bulbs for Spotlights - Philips Hue

Philips - www.philips-hue.com/en-gb

 

Pendant Light Fittings - Brooklyn Glass Cone Pendant Light - £79 each

Industville -  www.industville.co.uk

 

Handles - Brushed Copper Effect Square Bar Cupboard Handle

Howdens - www.howdens.com

 

Woodburner - Charlton & Jenrick Purevision 5kW - £1900

Rotherham Fireplace Centre -  www.rotherhamfireplacecentre.com

 

Tap - Harbour Icon Single Lever Mono Kitchen Mixer Tap - Brushed Copper - £99.99

Tap Warehouse - www.tapwarehouse.com

Sink - Vellamo Designer 1.5 Bowl Inset/Undermount Brushed Copper Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink & Waste, 670 x 440 - £359.99

Tap Warehouse - www.tapwarehouse.com

 

Splashback - Mirror Splash Back

Liverpool Splashbacks www.liverpoolsplashbacks.com

 

Sockets - Urban Polished Copper

CEF - www.cef.co.uk

 

Intumescent Paint - Thermoguard

Rawlins Paints - www.rawlinspaints.com

 

Trades Used

Kerb Appeal Construction (kerbappealconstruction@hotmail.com): 0330 0945 721 / 07966 577335

 

Buckingham Associates (buckinghamassociates@tiscali.co.uk): 01709 533076

 

Julie Murray Architecture (julie-murray@btconnect.com): 0114 247 0602

 

RJF Electrical (info@rjfelectrical.co.uk): 07717 796626

 

Emerald Flooring: 07510 683688

 

Joinery by SJM (scott@joinerybysjm.co.uk) www.joinerybysjm.co.uk

 

 

Products and Services from Episode 1 of Dream Kitchens & Bathrooms.

ROSIE & LUKE - DREAM BATHROOM

Bath- Freestanding Double Ended Roll Top Bath with Black Feet 1750 x 740mm, Park Royal, £459.97

Better Bathrooms www.betterbathrooms.com


 

Bath Taps - Black Freestanding Bath Shower Mixer Tap - Arissa, £229.97

Better Bathrooms  - www.betterbathrooms.com 


 

Shower - Arezzo Brushed Brass Round Thermostatic Shower Pack with Head + Handset, £449.95

Victorian Plumbing - www.victoriaplumbing.co.uk 

 

Toilet - Close Coupled Traditional Toilet with Soft Close Seat - Victoriana, £99.97

Better Bathrooms - www.betterbathrooms.com 


Sink & Vanity Unit - 800mm Pink Freestanding Countertop Vanity Unit with Basin - Avebury, £349.97

Better Bathrooms - www.betterbathrooms.com 


Sink Taps - Wall Mounted Black Basin Mixer Tap - Arissa, £89.97

Better Bathrooms - www.betterbathrooms.com 

 

Sconce Lights - Ripon Bathroom Wall Light Brushed Gold, £38

Dunelm - www.dunelm.com


 

Floor Tiles - Bardigilo White Marble Hexagon Deco Tiles, £35.95 per m²

Walls and Floors - www.wallsandfloors.co.uk


 

Shower Tiles - Artesano Moss Green 6.5cm x 20cm Wall Tile, £33.08 per m² (43p per tiles)

Tiles Direct - www.tiles-direct.com

 

 

Wall Paint - Valspar v500 Blend Kitchen and Bathroom Soft Sheen Emulsion 2.5L in Hot Cider, £28 per 2.5L

B&Q - www.diy.com

 


 

Trades Used

 

Neil Clements @ Marine Bathrooms & Kitchens (07966 518635)